Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Our experience (my wife and I) was great, we found a car we liked on cars.com and contacted the dealer to test drive. Within a couple minutes John Miller reached out to schedule a time. He was extremely helpful and super friendly. He answered all of our questions in a concise and informative way. He also wasn’t super pushy which is a big deal for me. He let us go at our own pace and was great to work with throughout our couple of visits. I highly recommend asking to work with John if you are going to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

One of the smoothest car purchases I’ve ever had. No games, just straight forward conversations that made it very easy to decide on the right vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

One of the things I dread the most is buying a new car, mainly because of the behavior of the sales people. Not the case in this situation. It was very low pressure from start to finish. I had visited two other dealers before landing in Tempe Honda. Our sales guy, Sidney, was about as low key as you could find. We visited with him on a Thursday evening, test drive the car, asked some questions and then said we’d like to think about it. No attempt on the part of anyone at the dealership to keep us there ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Great experience that why I keep going back. Same day appointment and was able to let me know what was wrong. Had my car the next day. Was able to get me an Uber.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

My service light went off and so I stopped by the dealership with no appointment and was treated very well. They took of the matter and were friendly and treated me like I was a valued customer. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Quickly replied & confirmed my email to schedule service. Loved it they have a young lady in the service department !! Little disappointed in the price since I usually was offered online or current coupons for oil change when I have taken into Right Honda in the past.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

These guys are always very nice, professional and honest. As much as I dislike car repairs, they make it a little bit easier to get repairs done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Fantastic, professional, friendly, a fun place to do business. Todd probably one of the guys at Honda was very nice to me. He always makes an effort to say hello. He gave me a ride home and back to pick up my vehicle. We have purchased six cars from him and this dealership. Plus I will buy another six if god willing. Thank him for me. Ed Keeney My pleasure

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about Tempe Honda. In particular, Kavika Aldrich, Everyone at Tempe Honda has been very very helpful, and we certainly won’t go anywhere else. We left SanTanHonda because the service department was awful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Excellent attention to detail. Parts dept also very helpful. Please do away with 25 word requirement. Not necessary. 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

I bought a car from them, sent them the money. Made travel arrangements and then found out the was sold a few days prior. Horrendous!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Always first rate service! They always inform me of my options, work to create a solution that fits my budget, then communicate well. My Honda has seen another shop, my intent was to save money; boy, was I wrong.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Lou was great! Was able to get me a price I loved for my new lease! Awesome guy he made sure I was happy. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I truly enjoyed my experience with Honda Tempe. We especially enjoyed working with Mark. Everyone was super friendly and personable. I did not feel pressured to purchase my vehicle which was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

The employees of Tempe Honda have never once disappointed. Excellent customer service, from both Caesar and Efrain. I could ask any question and was taken care of with open and honest answers in return. I recommend everyone get their car from Tempe Honda. They truly treat you like you are part of the family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Always great to work with Dennis...worked with me and very professional. Very personable easy to get the correct parts and service. Thanks to Dennis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

I love the Honda Civic I bought with salesman Peter Metrahi. This was my first service appointment for an oil change and tire rotation. Got a free oil change and car wash, and enjoyed the waiting area. The whole experience has been great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

I bought my car here and they do all my work...people are professional, courteous and knowledgeable .. highly recommend this dealership for sales and service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

The experience I had was a hassle free experience with no pressure from the salesperson, Tommy, to the finance manager. I will definitely make another purchase at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Smooth experience buying a 2018 Honda Pilot LX. Sales rep was efficient with impeccable communication skills. Thirty seconds into test drive, I decided to buy the car. Less than one hour later, I drove it home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

We called up and in 24 hours we had a brand new car. the salesman was very helpful and informative .they made a good deal. We were very pleased with our experience and this is the second car we bought from the Tempe Honda and both times we had an excellent experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I am always happy with my service at Tempe Honda. Service rep, Ken Smith, is attentive and thoroughly explains what was done and I might need next.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

They went the extra mile in making me feel comfortable about the situation with my car. They will tell you what you need to know. Thanks Armondo, and Adam.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I feel the wait for an oil change with an appointment was excessive (200 hr.) then at that point we were informed there was additional work needed. That took an additional hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

This was my second interaction with Ken and once again I felt that he was knowledgeable, cared about providing me with a good service experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Very courteous in the waiting rooms were nice and clean and very comfortable. Just wish the weight wasn’t so long. I know you guys are really busy but it would be nice to be in and out in an hour instead of 2 1/2 hours

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

I was greeted and immediately helped the minute I stepped on the lot. The team made sure to check in on me and Austin was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. Would definitely go back just to see him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Great customers service every time. Very satisfied . We always get advice for near future care base on our budget which help us made prior determination on our car care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

We were extremely happy with Austin Loper our Sales Consultant. He listened to our needs was kind, genuine and he provided excellent service and advise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

OMG! No pressure, financing a breeze. Just go in, you'll see how a great dealer treats their customers. Thank you Tommy for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Tommy was great to work with and also David in the service department. I drove 20 minutes to get to this dealer just for the great times and people. Thanks for all you "heroes" do to take care of us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Always pleased by the service I receive at Tempe Honda. They are friendly and professional and would highly recommend. I love the extra step they take with the free car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Tommy was amazing and was so helpful at getting me a deal that was perfect for me and a car I absolutely love! He was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Art has been my car guy for several years. He is awesome. He is prepared when I get there and a pleasure to work with always

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

I always enjoy taking my vehicle in for service as David Hudson always gets me in at my convenience. Thank you David for being my service manager. Elvira Schuller

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Profesional! Caring! Attentive! Makes you feel like there is no one else but you and your car!!! Excellent service from beginning to end!!! Everyone we talked to was nice and friendly!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

4th car in just over 2 years for other family members as well as myself. Always do what they can to help you out no matter your situation. Super friendly every time. Wouldn't buy anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Good, clear information, courteous, no undue pressure, helpful and fair price. Tommy answer my web post for pricing within four minutes at 9:00 at night. Came to my home on his way home from work to pick up second key and title, saving me a trip. Seemed to know the car well and what the stock they had. Calculation of offer was transparent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Very efficient in scheduling appointment time and In working on my vehicle. Adam Downie / Excellent!! You really feel he cares about your time and your experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

I want to give Spring a great review she was very friendly and informative she wanted to provide a service to me I rate her a 10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Joe Waite in sales was excellent. He knew the vehicle and features extremely well and was a pleasure to business will. Greg Kraus in finance was a great help explaining the transaction. Love my new Honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

I like to have a service for my car close to my house they give me a good service very friendly atmosphere and the workers are constantly in contact with me informed about my car thanks Tempe Honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Dennis was on time and attentive to the service issues to be done, and promptly also resolved a warranty issue, all to my satisfaction. As per usual, good customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Started the buying process prior to arrival which saved a ton of time. By the time we did a test drive, minimal paperwork, and downtime for car prep, we were done in less than an hour. I did enjoy the paperless aspect during the finance process. Electronic signature and copies of paperwork on a flash drive. Shout out to Mr. Kalajian for making the process enjoyable and simple!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

They were easy to work with especially Mark McAlister,Sean Also very professional and courteous. Dealership very clean.love my car drives like a charm.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Just great people working there The new service manager Efrain is great. Won’t go anywhere else because they are really professional and really nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Fernando Salazar took great care of my needs and followed up with me about the tire on order. I have been a long time customer as I will probably purchase my 4th Honda from them in a year or so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

I was able to make an appointment for a visit very convenient to my time schedule I was warmly greeted and immediately connected with my service manager. The quality of the work great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great experience. I was in for an oil & filter change. Spring Evans was friendly and has a good customer service. The price and the service was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great experience with this dealership. Imagine buying at the sticker. John Miller set up my purchase with zero hassle. If you don't want to be pressured, look no further.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I am long time Honda customer and always have one of their models. I am currently leasing a Honda Pilot 2020 from Tempe Honda. Tempe Honda service department customer service has deteriorated and become unpleasant in the last 12 months . Not sure there was a change in supervisor structure or ??. I went yesterday Feb 26 between 1:30 and 2PM. I parked my car in the lane and nobody came for help for 15 min. I said no big deal and I walked myself to one of the advisors inside. Advisor told me to go to DAVID W HUDSON who handled my last request. I went ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I was in for an oil & filter change. Everything was as promised, both price $ & schedule. I have always had good service experience at Tempe Honda & my service advisor, David Hudson, is excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I tried to work with 5 dealers to purchase my 2021 Pilot and found Tempe to be the easiest after initial contact. I worked with Joel Mendivil who was very great to work with. Gave me a signed offer over email and took photos of the car on the lot so I knew it was available before I drove out. The gentlemen in Finance was great too, did not try to rip me off with unneeded services. My only complaint is with Daniel Kaminski, the Sales Manager. When I wanted to negotiate a better out the door price, Daniel became rude, argumentative ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Great experience. Joel Mendivil was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car I wanted. I would recommend Joel Mendivil to anyone looking to buy their first car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I have been going to this dealership since I bought my first Honda in 1998. Always pleasant service. I always recommend them to anyone who is interested in purchasing a new or used.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Spring was very friendly and accomodating. She explained the results of my service and was totally surprised when she told me that my oil change was free!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Wonderful customer service. I have been with Tempe Honda since 2003. Great technician, Glenn Christenson. He knows his stuff, and is honest. Service Manager, Enron, is very professional & polite.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

I went to the tempe honda dealership looking for a bigger vechile. Peter pulled in and assisted us right away. He was very knowledgeable and great with thr process he made things easy and enjoyable. Thanks peter im so happy with my 2021 passport

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Lou at Tempe Honda was phenomenal. He was polite and friendly and went out of his way to make sure the car buying process was as easy as it could be. He's called to check up on my happiness with the vehicle and to make sure I knew how it works. I highly recommend this dealership and Lou in particular.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Brought my 2019 Honda accord in for a oil change and a tire rotation, wasn't a long wait and Fernando was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Excellent work was done on my Honda Civic. I know I can trust Tempe Honda to do good and quality work anytime I take my car in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Honest and courteous regarding what was needed and what could wait awhile. I’ve gotten all of my service there and have always been satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Excellent service very good friendly service fast job well done. All the things that go with regular service done and to perfection very good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Been doing Service & Sale business with Tempe Honda for 17 years!!! Most honest and competitive dealer in Phoenix! Thank you Michelle, Shane, and Dave H

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

It was great, and everyone was knowledgable to my needs,and I will recommend there service,always.and Armando did a excellent job setting up hondalink

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

It was a great experience! I love my Honda CRV EX-L.. Our salesman Tommy Kalajian was AWESOME!! He was very informative and super nice! I was a bit overwhelmed with all the new electronics in vehicles these days!! He made me feel very comfortable. You are very lucky having him on your team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Spring did a great job keeping me informed on the status of my car. She thoroughly went over the overall report on my car and advised on what needed to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I always feel safe when they work on my car. I trust them on their judgement on what needs to be repaired or replaced at that time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Great experience online. Khang was great to work with. Did the entire deal online. Khang delivered the car on the far west side. No hassle experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Great dealership. My sincere thanks to Lou. He is an awesome salesman and a warm, kind and knowledgeable man. Thank you Lou. LOVE MY RED HONDA FIT!! Smooth sailing from beginning to end. ,THANKS TEMPE HONDA LINDA FREEMAN

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Armando is the best! Always takes care of me. Came in for a replacement Honda-Link garage door component and it was covered 100% with my extended warranty. Armando also helped me with pairing my wife's iphone which we could never accomplish by ourselves. Thank you all!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2021

Tempe Honda made the buying experience low key, no sales pressure, with a professional team of car enthusiasts who made every effort to explain the features of my CR-V. My sales expert, Tommy K, was the most knowledgeable and friendly associate I have had the pleasure to work with buying a car. Highly recommend this dealership, Tommy, and his sales manager Danny K!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I love dealing with Tempe Honda!! The service people are kind and courteous!! They are safety and health conscious!! I bought my car there and always have it serviced there!! The wait time to get an oil change was excellent! I would highly recommend this place to buy a car and to have it serviced!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Service to my vehicle was done in a timely,professional manner. However I had a child car seat installed behind the drivers seat. Upon arriving home I discovered the seat to have been removed. That was disconcerting to me. However what I was most dismayed about was that I was neither informed that this was necessary, nor that it had been done!!! 😩

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

This is the 2nd time my wife and I have leased a car from here. I didnt think it could get any better but Cody Byrd who sold us our cars at the same time, and Anthony Estrada who handled both sets of paperwork at the same were just amazing! No pressure, we felt comfortable, kept us updated on the process and we had fun making jokes. If anyone goes to Tempe Honda, ask for Cody and Anthony. Just awesome!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

It was the Best experience ever buying a New Car. Tommy Kalajian was the Best person to work with informative & Fun! He made us feel right at home! He gets 5 stars since his name is not listed below!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Gage was amazing! He went back and forth willing to negotiate for us. Well done Gage! Thank you will be back in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

David Hudson took great care of me and my Honda, same as every other time. He is the reason I am a return customer. My car is always done right the first time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Spring Evan’s was so nice and caring about my repairs. She help me out so much. The customer service was on point and made me very happy with their service. Thank god for Honda Spring Evan (Express Advisor were very helpfully l . Awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I have used Tempe Honda since 2005 when I bought my first CRV. Dave Hudson has always answered questions and helped me with any problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

My first time there. Got my oil change done fast and painless. Friendly staff. Price was up front, no hidden fees Definitely going back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

I always bring my car to Tempe Honda for service. I am satisfied but at the end they wash outside of my car, unfortunately they didn’t vacuum inside. It was a rainy day outside was not as important as inside of the vehicle. After paying $160 I was expecting inside to be cleaned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

The quote was higher than the end result and the estimated time of completion was earlier than expected. Highly recommend based on their ability be quick & efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Great service. Great salespeople. Have been coming to Tempe Honda for my cars and for service for years. I highly recommend their dealership. Great price on my lease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Friendly and fast! Clean waiting area. My go to place to have any work done on my Accord. I was a walk in and they got me through quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Very good pricing. Good inventory. Quick process. I would recommend this dealership to family or friends. Clear and transparent processes. All people I interacted with made the process easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Always bring my Pilot here! I always get great service and staff is friendly. Clean waiting areas too with plenty of places to sit and plenty outlets to plug in laptop or charger.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Excellent dealership. Been taking my Hondas here for well over twenty years. Great sales team. The CRV is a revelation. Amazingly nice vehicle. I would refer anyone to this car shop!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Lou Sofre at Tempe Honda was very helpful and knowledgeable. He showed us several CR-Vs until we found the one that best fit our needs. He was flexible and patient as we explored financing options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Mitch Holmberg is the best very friendly helpful and professional I will recommend to all my friends if they want to buy cars thanks you mitch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

I have purchased 5 vehicles at Honda Tempe, I very satisfied with their customer service, very friendly staff and it was an easy and fast process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

This dealership really took care of us. Had a problem with the leather seats developing some discoloration. Didn't really have high hopes since the car was almost three years old. Our service advisor David Hudson provided excellent service and the new seat covers were ordered and installed. The whole process was seamless and it's great to see that Honda really stands behind it's product.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

I am very happy with the service at Tempe Honda. I have had two complex issues with two different vehicles and each time Tempe Honda has done an amazing job. Other service departments in the area had given my very poor service, so I will always bring my Honda to Tempe Honda. I want to mention that Ken Smith did an awesome job as well as the techs that handled my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

I don't remember names. But everyone I came in contact with in the service department was excellent!Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. And it was quickly done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

They really are attentive. I have never been attended to as fast and constantly. Great experience overall! I have Honda near me but prefer them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Excellent in all aspects. Honda CRV is a great vehicle. I would recommend this car to other people. Joel Mendivil is a great sales person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

We had a great experience with Honda Tempe. Our salesperson, Tommy, took excellent care of us and answered all of our questions throughout the process efficiently and expeditiously.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Payton was very helpful and patient with this 83 year old women. HE explained things very well and did not rush me. I would be happy to recommend him to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Brent Schinbeckler was very knowledgeable about all the Honda we look at and found the perfect car for me. He reassured I would be very happy with my choice. Thank you Brent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

David was great to work my car in without an appointment and arrange a shuttle ride home and one to pick me up. The shuttle driver Frank was so prompt and a great driver with regard to safety.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review