Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

I am satisfy with Tempe dealer all of time since the first time I bought my honda civic 2008. Specially in this time, I am really happy with the sale consultant ( Mr. Adrian). I can give him a superior in his customer service review.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Very efficient and supportive personnel all the way through. Never felt under pressure and appreciate forthright opinions and vehicle knowledge from Adrian. Management given kudos for training. Great atmosphere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Great experience from beginning to end. I would highly recommend buying a vehicle from Tempe Honda. Everyone was easy to deal with & the process was smooth. Effrain Jr. was an absolute pleasure to work with. Excellent customer service skills. 10 out of 10 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Jacob was friendly and non pushy. We were in and out fairly quickly even though it was a holiday weekend. We will definitely look at buying our next car from Tempe Honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Always accommodating! Very flexible and understanding for last minute changes. Pleasant staff and very knowledgeable. Get with communication to the customer as to status of repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Only dealer that had a car we wsnted at the time. Very friendly salesman. Expensive paperwork doc prep, to pay for new toys instead of paper.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

The best car buying experience. Nice people, specially Efrain C. aka Efy was great!!! Location easy to find. Price good. I'll definitely recommend this place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

No pressure, nice people, great deal, Jakob was great, good vibe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Absolutely amazing!! Easiest car buying experience ever! Totally laid back, no pressure experience! Our sales guy, Brent was fantastic! Easy going, funny, and friendly!!! Highly recommend!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Repeat customer at Tempe Honda - decent trade value and selection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Very friendly No pressure to buy. The whole process was super fast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Great people. Straightforward. Honest. Highly recommended Jacob as a point of contact

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Friendly customer service convenient location thankfully for inside showing much cooler

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Sydney Spence was, probably, the best car salesman we have ever worked with. And we have purchased cars for over 60 years! He deserves a bonus and/or a raises!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

I traded in my 2019 CRV for a new 2021 CRV and it was the easiest transaction every. No pressure sells and the deal was done in 1 hour! This is my second car from this dealership amd I’ll definitely buy from again!! Thanks John!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

The transaction for the purchase of our CR V hybrid was relatively quick. They had more than EXL in stock. Ryan was very helpful throughout the process. There was no Hard-sell at any point.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Peter was really helpful. He was really attentive and friendly. The financing department was also very helpful. I was extremely impressed how well they explained everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Lou Sofre was so very patient with this senior. Showed and explained various models, but especially good with set up of vehicle and what new technology could do. No question even when repeated multiple times was treated as silly. I looked at a lot of dealers and cars that week and Lou never pressured or attempted to convince me To buy. He was very respectful and encouraging. I was afraid of some of what this car offered and he walked me thru it. Getting used to the car and so far loving it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

John Miller is very friendly and very helpful. I am very happy with his helps. I would recommended him to all the people I know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Love the people that work there.love the people that work there and the service I always receive, helpful not pushy. Thanks for what you do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Had a good experience with Art Ocana. He was very good in explaining the vehicle and showed us the features. The finance person we talked to was very rude and tried to rush us through our paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Staff was professional and made my car buying experience enjoyable. They listened to my requests and found me a car that was a perfect fit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Staff was very professional. Sales person and manager were very polite and got me a very good deal. Sales person Brent was easy to work with and did his best to get me my offer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Prompt and professional service in a comfortable waiting room. My Honda Pilot was returned washed and clean. I have always received an outstanding service with this dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

David Aldrich is my service advisor and he has done a great job for the last 3 yrs.!! He always addresses what needs to be done on repairs that are necessary. He never tries to upsell me and I appreciate his integrity. Very valuable in creating long term relationships with a customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Super nice and helpful team! I will definitely be going back to this location for any services I need in the future. Thanks Tempe Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Effie was very nice to work with. I’d easily consider buying my next vehicle from him. He got to the point and did not waste our time playing games. We are happy with the experience and our RAV4.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

POOR EXPERIENCE Dealerships will say anything to get you in the door!! Gage Runda was our Sales guy he doesnt know how to deliver a New Vehicle he throws the keys at you and walks off!! NOT GOOD!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

First time at Tempe Honda - great experience! Spring was a great help. Thank you very much for working my Ridgeline in on a Saturday. Excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

I have been using this dealership for 16 years. I have been dealing with your salesman, Efrain for almost all of those years, as he is most competant, well informed, and personable. As far as I am concerned, Efrain gets five stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Very convenient and friendly drop off experience. Service rep very professional and personable. Wait time was not long and waiting area was well maintained and clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

I went to get an oil change and a brake fluid changed. Despite taking my car in at 7am on a Monday, there were several cars waiting to be serviced and I was in and out within 1.5hours. The service advisor was helpful, informative and walked me through the service that was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I have had my vehicle serviced here for the last three years. The staff is always friendly and welcoming and helpful. I was especially happy that my first oil change since purchasing the vehicle was free. That was a great and wonderful surprise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Fabulous Service Advisor Ken Smith. Great service by the team. The snacks were good and the facilities were clean. I was met as soon as I arrived.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

My salesman was so professional and really took the time to listen and get me the car and the price that would make me happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

I came to the dealership and worked directly with the manager Michelle Pentrako she assisted me with getting a new 2021 CRV. i was in and out within a few hours! i am so happy with my experience thank you Michelle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

The top dealer service in town. I have been using them for the last 15 years and have only good words to say about them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Sales representative Brent is extremely well. He has done more than enough from a typical sales representative. His sales skills are absolutely excellent. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I have been serviced by Mr. Kawika Aldrich for years, and he was always kind, explained the problems I had, and advise me what to do in detail so that I could make right decisions. I greatly thank him always for what he had done to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I always receive fast and the best service available. 16 years going to Tempe Honda never had an issue. David Hudson has been my service writer and has always taking care of me in the most courteous and professional way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Best experience as always. Kevin Tressel is the best mechanic. I trust him with my car and all services. Ken Smith was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

I’ve been bringing my CRV here for several years and have been pleased with the work and the staff. The service done is explained well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Service was as always great. Technician was great. Did exactly was was asked of him. Really enjoy having my Honda serviced there. I don’t have too worry about things not being performed as they should be.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

I had a bad experience, I waited almost 4 hours for an oil change and tire rotation! I don’t think I will return to Tempe Honda after my experience yesterday. I’m going to search around and find a new dealership they can actually provide the kind of customer service I feel I deserve. I bought my car from them five years ago and I don’t think I will be returning anytime soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Bought and have had my Ridgeline Truck serviced at Tempe Honda. They have always been courteous. Have not had any problems with them servicing my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Came in for oil change with no appointment. Someone approach me right away and put me in the service system. Got my car back within two hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

I have been an owner or lessee of only Honda vehicles since 1977. Not once have I had to pay for repairs or been stranded on any roadway due to a breakdown. Of all the dealers I have dealt with in Chicago, New York, Connecticut and Florida, my experience with Tempe Honda was the best experience I ever had getting a new car. Sidney Spence was terrific to work with and was a great listener. Ditto on the dealership manager (Steelers all the way) and head of finance (even if he was a 49'ers fan). I rate all three of them ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Tempe Honda was conveniently located in a nice, modern and clean facility. The sales consultant and sales manager were excellent. We felt welcome and were treated with respect. The sales consultant was patient and knowledgeable enough to answer all of our questions on the spot. Once we purchased the vehicle he took the time to go over everything so we left confident with driving what initially was an unfamiliar vehicle. Overall I thought we bought a great vehicle at a good price, and got fair value on our trade-in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Above and beyond—Mark made buying a car and spending a lot of money almost painless! Mark was wonderfully patient with my questions and indecisiveness. I appreciated the follow up call and the tutoring lesson. He said I could call for additional help if needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Our experience (my wife and I) was great, we found a car we liked on cars.com and contacted the dealer to test drive. Within a couple minutes John Miller reached out to schedule a time. He was extremely helpful and super friendly. He answered all of our questions in a concise and informative way. He also wasn’t super pushy which is a big deal for me. He let us go at our own pace and was great to work with throughout our couple of visits. I highly recommend asking to work with John if you are going to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

One of the smoothest car purchases I’ve ever had. No games, just straight forward conversations that made it very easy to decide on the right vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

One of the things I dread the most is buying a new car, mainly because of the behavior of the sales people. Not the case in this situation. It was very low pressure from start to finish. I had visited two other dealers before landing in Tempe Honda. Our sales guy, Sidney, was about as low key as you could find. We visited with him on a Thursday evening, test drive the car, asked some questions and then said we’d like to think about it. No attempt on the part of anyone at the dealership to keep us there ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Great experience that why I keep going back. Same day appointment and was able to let me know what was wrong. Had my car the next day. Was able to get me an Uber.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

My service light went off and so I stopped by the dealership with no appointment and was treated very well. They took of the matter and were friendly and treated me like I was a valued customer. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Quickly replied & confirmed my email to schedule service. Loved it they have a young lady in the service department !! Little disappointed in the price since I usually was offered online or current coupons for oil change when I have taken into Right Honda in the past.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

These guys are always very nice, professional and honest. As much as I dislike car repairs, they make it a little bit easier to get repairs done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Fantastic, professional, friendly, a fun place to do business. Todd probably one of the guys at Honda was very nice to me. He always makes an effort to say hello. He gave me a ride home and back to pick up my vehicle. We have purchased six cars from him and this dealership. Plus I will buy another six if god willing. Thank him for me. Ed Keeney My pleasure

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about Tempe Honda. In particular, Kavika Aldrich, Everyone at Tempe Honda has been very very helpful, and we certainly won’t go anywhere else. We left SanTanHonda because the service department was awful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Excellent attention to detail. Parts dept also very helpful. Please do away with 25 word requirement. Not necessary. 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

I bought a car from them, sent them the money. Made travel arrangements and then found out the was sold a few days prior. Horrendous!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Always first rate service! They always inform me of my options, work to create a solution that fits my budget, then communicate well. My Honda has seen another shop, my intent was to save money; boy, was I wrong.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Lou was great! Was able to get me a price I loved for my new lease! Awesome guy he made sure I was happy. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I truly enjoyed my experience with Honda Tempe. We especially enjoyed working with Mark. Everyone was super friendly and personable. I did not feel pressured to purchase my vehicle which was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

The employees of Tempe Honda have never once disappointed. Excellent customer service, from both Caesar and Efrain. I could ask any question and was taken care of with open and honest answers in return. I recommend everyone get their car from Tempe Honda. They truly treat you like you are part of the family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Always great to work with Dennis...worked with me and very professional. Very personable easy to get the correct parts and service. Thanks to Dennis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

I love the Honda Civic I bought with salesman Peter Metrahi. This was my first service appointment for an oil change and tire rotation. Got a free oil change and car wash, and enjoyed the waiting area. The whole experience has been great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

I bought my car here and they do all my work...people are professional, courteous and knowledgeable .. highly recommend this dealership for sales and service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

The experience I had was a hassle free experience with no pressure from the salesperson, Tommy, to the finance manager. I will definitely make another purchase at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Smooth experience buying a 2018 Honda Pilot LX. Sales rep was efficient with impeccable communication skills. Thirty seconds into test drive, I decided to buy the car. Less than one hour later, I drove it home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

We called up and in 24 hours we had a brand new car. the salesman was very helpful and informative .they made a good deal. We were very pleased with our experience and this is the second car we bought from the Tempe Honda and both times we had an excellent experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I am always happy with my service at Tempe Honda. Service rep, Ken Smith, is attentive and thoroughly explains what was done and I might need next.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

They went the extra mile in making me feel comfortable about the situation with my car. They will tell you what you need to know. Thanks Armondo, and Adam.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I feel the wait for an oil change with an appointment was excessive (200 hr.) then at that point we were informed there was additional work needed. That took an additional hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

This was my second interaction with Ken and once again I felt that he was knowledgeable, cared about providing me with a good service experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Very courteous in the waiting rooms were nice and clean and very comfortable. Just wish the weight wasn’t so long. I know you guys are really busy but it would be nice to be in and out in an hour instead of 2 1/2 hours

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

I was greeted and immediately helped the minute I stepped on the lot. The team made sure to check in on me and Austin was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. Would definitely go back just to see him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Great customers service every time. Very satisfied . We always get advice for near future care base on our budget which help us made prior determination on our car care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

We were extremely happy with Austin Loper our Sales Consultant. He listened to our needs was kind, genuine and he provided excellent service and advise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

OMG! No pressure, financing a breeze. Just go in, you'll see how a great dealer treats their customers. Thank you Tommy for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Tommy was great to work with and also David in the service department. I drove 20 minutes to get to this dealer just for the great times and people. Thanks for all you "heroes" do to take care of us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Always pleased by the service I receive at Tempe Honda. They are friendly and professional and would highly recommend. I love the extra step they take with the free car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Tommy was amazing and was so helpful at getting me a deal that was perfect for me and a car I absolutely love! He was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Art has been my car guy for several years. He is awesome. He is prepared when I get there and a pleasure to work with always

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

I always enjoy taking my vehicle in for service as David Hudson always gets me in at my convenience. Thank you David for being my service manager. Elvira Schuller

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Profesional! Caring! Attentive! Makes you feel like there is no one else but you and your car!!! Excellent service from beginning to end!!! Everyone we talked to was nice and friendly!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

4th car in just over 2 years for other family members as well as myself. Always do what they can to help you out no matter your situation. Super friendly every time. Wouldn't buy anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Good, clear information, courteous, no undue pressure, helpful and fair price. Tommy answer my web post for pricing within four minutes at 9:00 at night. Came to my home on his way home from work to pick up second key and title, saving me a trip. Seemed to know the car well and what the stock they had. Calculation of offer was transparent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Very efficient in scheduling appointment time and In working on my vehicle. Adam Downie / Excellent!! You really feel he cares about your time and your experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

I want to give Spring a great review she was very friendly and informative she wanted to provide a service to me I rate her a 10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Joe Waite in sales was excellent. He knew the vehicle and features extremely well and was a pleasure to business will. Greg Kraus in finance was a great help explaining the transaction. Love my new Honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

I like to have a service for my car close to my house they give me a good service very friendly atmosphere and the workers are constantly in contact with me informed about my car thanks Tempe Honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Dennis was on time and attentive to the service issues to be done, and promptly also resolved a warranty issue, all to my satisfaction. As per usual, good customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Started the buying process prior to arrival which saved a ton of time. By the time we did a test drive, minimal paperwork, and downtime for car prep, we were done in less than an hour. I did enjoy the paperless aspect during the finance process. Electronic signature and copies of paperwork on a flash drive. Shout out to Mr. Kalajian for making the process enjoyable and simple!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

They were easy to work with especially Mark McAlister,Sean Also very professional and courteous. Dealership very clean.love my car drives like a charm.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Just great people working there The new service manager Efrain is great. Won’t go anywhere else because they are really professional and really nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Fernando Salazar took great care of my needs and followed up with me about the tire on order. I have been a long time customer as I will probably purchase my 4th Honda from them in a year or so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

I was able to make an appointment for a visit very convenient to my time schedule I was warmly greeted and immediately connected with my service manager. The quality of the work great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great experience. I was in for an oil & filter change. Spring Evans was friendly and has a good customer service. The price and the service was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Great experience with this dealership. Imagine buying at the sticker. John Miller set up my purchase with zero hassle. If you don't want to be pressured, look no further.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I am long time Honda customer and always have one of their models. I am currently leasing a Honda Pilot 2020 from Tempe Honda. Tempe Honda service department customer service has deteriorated and become unpleasant in the last 12 months . Not sure there was a change in supervisor structure or ??. I went yesterday Feb 26 between 1:30 and 2PM. I parked my car in the lane and nobody came for help for 15 min. I said no big deal and I walked myself to one of the advisors inside. Advisor told me to go to DAVID W HUDSON who handled my last request. I went ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review